Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO)

Yellow Magic Orchestra (abbreviated as YMO) is a Japanese electronic music band consisting of principal members Haruomi Hosono (bass, keyboards), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums, lead vocals) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards). It was formed in 1978.

YMO contributed to the development of synthpop, techno, game music and contemporary J-pop. They achieved national and international success until the breakup (Sankai) in 1983.

See also
*List of Japanese subculture

0 件のコメント: